

Distr.: General 27 February 2020

Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 109/2016*,**

Communication submitted by: N.A.S.

Alleged victim: The author

State party: Denmark

Date of communication: 14 November 2016 (initial submission)

Date of adoption of decision: 15 July 2019

At its seventy-third session, the Committee, having been informed that the author of communication No. 109/2016 had been issued a residence permit and no longer risked deportation, decided to discontinue its consideration of the communication.

* Adopted by the Committee at its seventy-third session (1–19 July 2019).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki, Tamader Al-Rammah, Nicole Ameline, Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Esther Eghobamien-Mshelia, Naéla Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Bandana Rana, Rhoda Reddock, Elgun Safarov, Wenyan Song, Genoveva Tisheva, Franceline Toé-Bouda and Aicha Vall Verges.



