

Distr.: General 4 October 2019

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3026/2017\*, \*\*

Communication submitted by: M.G.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Sweden

Date of communication: 10 October 2017 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 25 July 2019, the Committee, having been informed on 5 June 2019 by counsel that the author was submitting a new application and did not object to the discontinuation of the communication, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 3026/2017.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Arif Bulkan, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Shuichi Furuya, Christof Heyns, Bamariam Koita, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany, Hélène Tigroudja, Andreas Zimmermann and Gentian Zyberi.









<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 126th session (1–26 July 2019).