

International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General 26 August 2020

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2090/2011*, **

F.M.A. and L.G.A.
The authors
Australia
17 August 2011 (initial submission)
Deportation to the Philippines

At its meeting on 13 March 2020, the Committee, having been informed that the authors had been granted protection visas, which allowed them to remain in Australia permanently, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2090/2011.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Christof Heyns, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany, Hélène Tigroudja and Gentian Zyberi.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 128th session (2–27 March 2020).