

Distr.: General 4 October 2019

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2902/2016*.**

Communication submitted by: A.K.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Belarus

Date of communication: 3 June 2016 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Freedom of expression

At its meeting on 25 July 2019, the Committee, in the light of the fact that its communications had been returned and its contact with the author had been lost, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2902/2016.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Yadh Ben Achour, Ilze Brands Kehris, Arif Bulkan, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Shuichi Furuya, Christof Heyns, Bamariam Koita, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany, Hélène Tigroudja, Andreas Zimmermann and Gentian Zyberi.









^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 126th session (1–26 July 2019).