

Distr.: General 28 February 2023

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3722/2020*.**

Submitted by: M.Q.

Alleged victim: The author
State party: Sweden

Date of communication: 7 June 2019

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 23 July 2021, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue consideration of communication No. 3722/2020, because the author had obtained a temporary residence permit in the State party.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 132nd session (28 June–23 July 2021).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Mahjoub El Haiba, Furuya Shuichi, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Hélène Tigroudja and Gentian Zyberi.



