

Distr.: General 28 February 2023

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3634/2019*.**

Submitted by: N.S.B.

Alleged victim: The author

State party: Canada

Date of communication: 18 July 2019

Substantive issue: Deportation to Ethiopia

At its meeting on 5 November 2021, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue consideration of communication No. 3634/2019, because contact had been lost with the author.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 133rd session (11 October–5 November 2021).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Mahjoub El Haiba, Furuya Shuichi, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Hélène Tigroudja, Imeru Tamerat Yigezu and Gentian Zyberi.



