

Distr.: General 17 February 2023

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3635/2019*.**

Submitted by: A.B. et al.

Alleged victims: The authors

State party: Finland

Date of communication: 23 July 2019 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to the Russian Federation

At its meeting on 23 July 2021, the Committee decided to discontinue consideration of communication No. 3635/2019 because the authors had been granted temporary residence status in the State party.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 132nd session (28 June–23 July 2021).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Mahjoub El Haiba, Furuya Shuichi, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Hélène Tigroudja and Gentian Zyberi.



