

Distr.: General 25 January 2021

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2436/2014*.**

Submitted by: T.M.

Alleged victims: T.M. and her children

State party: Canada

Date of communication: 23 June 2014 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to Burundi

At its meeting on 24 July 2020, the Committee, given that the author had passed away on 31 January 2017 and that her children had been granted permanent residence status on 12 June 2018, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2436/2014.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Christof Heyns, Bamariam Koita, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany, Hélène Tigroudja and Gentian Zyberi.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 129th session (29 June–24 July 2020).