

Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment

Distr.: General 26 May 2021

Original: English

Committee against Torture

Decision adopted by the Committee under article 22 of the Convention, concerning communication No. 961/2019*, **

Communication submitted by:	S.N.
Alleged victim:	The complainant
State party:	Australia
Date of complaint:	16 August 2019 (initial submission)
Substantive issues:	Deportation to Sri Lanka; risk of torture

At its meeting on 28 April 2021, the Committee, having not received comments from the complainant on the State party's observations, despite having sent three reminders to that effect, decided to discontinue the examination of communication No. 961/2019.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Essadia Belmir, Claude Heller, Erdogan Iscan, Liu Huawen, Ilvija Puce, Ana Racu, Diego Rodríguez-Pinzón, Sébastien Touzé and Bakhtiyar Tuzmukhamedov.



^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its seventieth session (26–28 April 2021).