Communication submitted by:


Alleged victim:

The author

State party:


Date of communication:

16 May 2022 (initial submission)

* The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Hiroko Akizuki , Tamader Al- Rammah , Nicole Ameline , Marion Bethel, Corinne Dettmeijer -Vermeulen, Naéla Gabr , Hilary Gbedemah , Nahla Haidar, Dalia Leinarte , Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia , Aruna Devi Narain , Ana Peláez Narváez , Bandana Rana, Rhoda Reddock, Elgun Safarov, Genoveva Tisheva , Franceline Toé-Bouda and Jie Xia.

At its meeting on 24 October 2022, the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women, owing to the withdrawal of the communication by the author, decided to discontinue its consideration of the communication.